The David and Margaret Jones Awards

These annual awards celebrate the memory of two educators whose decades of teaching and leadership set thousands of young people on the road to achieving their academic and personal ambitions.

A small number of awards, between £200 and £400 in value, are available each year. Students who are currently on full-time undergraduate courses, or who are on or about to start full/part-time postgraduate courses may apply. The awards are intended to specifically help applicants by:

  • contributing towards the cost of any essential equipment or study resources required for the course;
  • contributing towards additional specialist tuition within the main study programme;
  • contributing towards other expenses directly relating to a special one-off project undertaken as part of the main study programme.

Am I eligible?

To qualify for one of these awards you must, at the time of application, be under 25, be resident in the United Kingdom and be studying on a full-time undergraduate degree (e.g. BA, BSc), or full/part-time postgraduate course at a recognized higher education establishment in the UK. You may also apply if you are about to start a new postgraduate course. Unfortunately, we cannot accept applications from students who have not yet started their undergraduate degree course.

How to apply

Applications for 2021 have now closed. Successful applicants will be informed by 31st August latest. If you have not heard from us by then, please assume that you have not been successful.

The David and Margaret Jones Awards

Application forms currently not available